2016 Spring Schedule

Jan. 16th vs. Tempe
Jan. 30th @ Temecula
Feb. 6th vs. Ventura
Feb. 20th @Santa Barbara
Feb. 27th @ SLO
Mar. 12th vs. Fullerton
Apr. 2nd vs. San Fernando
Apr. 9th @ Pasadena
Apr. 23rd Playoffs
View The Past Results


About Old Pueblo Lightning

Old Pueblo Lightning Women's Rugby unofficially began in 2006 and was known as Tucson Lightning Women's Rugby. It was composed mostly of alumni from the University of Arizona Women's Rugby Club. In 2007, Lightning joined the Southern California Rugby Football Union (SCRFU). Spring of 2008 Lightning was the Division II champion, and in 2009 and 2010 Lightning finished second in the division. In the summer of 2012 Lightning joined the Old Pueblo Rugby Club, changing its name to Old Pueblo Lightning Women's Rugby and team colors from black and yellow to navy blue, sky blue, and yellow. The merge made it the first and only rugby club in Tucson to have a men's team, women's team, U19 team and master/old boys' team.